Index Archive Guestbook Notes Host
i'm so cliche

"you are neurotic and depressed
it doesn't mean that you are sad
you walk around oblivious to everything
you wear that party dress and mascara
like you're queen for a day."
- everclear

when you break it down to the why's and where's, life is pretty good. i have people who love me, i have family and friends, i have a healthy sex life with a boy who puts me on a pedestal. i have a good job, a new car, my mom pays my mortgage on a huge 3 bedroom house. i'm pretty and smart, i articulate myself quite well. i can spell and i have good fashion sense with pretty hair. i can for the most part eat what i want. i laugh on a regular basis. i'm captivated by tv shows made for short attention spans.

so why do i sometimes feel so empty and drained that getting out of bed is hopeless? just another lame story of a pretty middle class girl with lethargic emotions.

2003-07-11
11:03 a.m.
< // >
is this really me? - 2004-01-29
control freak - 2004-01-26
Kiss Me Right on the Pooper - 2004-01-02
my own personal hell - 2003-10-08
i can't complain - 2003-10-08